It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this current knowledge-based society, education especially higher one is very important. However, some people think that it is of little use and impossible to let a great number of young people have a chance of pursuing tertiary education. Personally, while I suppose that allowing young people to have the right of attending university education is of the essence, I also believe that it is not possible to provide all almost youngsters with their access to it.

Firstly, gaining a university degree plays a vital role in later lives of young people. This is because this learning environment offers students a great amount of theoretical knowledge and cultivate practical skills, which open the door to good job opportunities. In addition to bright career prospects, it also encourages them to participate in extracurricular activities which improve their soft skills such as communication or teamwork skills. As a result, the university is a holistic education environment for young people to become great and various developmental sources of their countries.

Secondly, offering university places for a large number of youngsters doesn't have any possibilities of applying. Because besides higher education, governments are advised to invest in lots of other social fields, there are not enough facilities and teachers for universities, which leads to bad effects on the quality of tertiary learning and teaching.

In conclusion, I suppose strongly that it is necessary for young people to gain a college degree, whereas it has a slim chance to let all of them attend university.