Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Uniform is mandatory for high school students in some countries like japan and china, while some nations doesn't tell what their students should wear to class. Even though people think that uniform is a sign of opression, it is actually have a lot of benefits.

First, some people think that children should be expressive and school schould not limit their creativity. Therefore, students should not be forced to wear a uniform to school. The idea is a good one, but uniforms are not to supress their freedom of expression. Its purpose is to remove boundaries between children, so there are no differences between kids from a rich family and a poor family. They could make friends without ashamed with their status. Furthermore, clothes are not the only way to channel their creativity, as almost all of high schools are teaching arts, literatures, and musics.

Another argument against uniform is that it makes children depressed because there are too many rules. Being too strict to a kid who is still developing is wrong, but it is the problem of the punishment, not the rules. Children need to be given responsibilities, because it teaches them to be a responsible and well-mannered adult. If they have too many freedom, they would be spoiled and always demanding. In this case, uniforms give them a responsibility. However, teachers should not scold their students if they don't follow the rules. On contrary, they should give them an educating punishment instead.

All in all, uniforms are one of the rules that should be applied in many schools, because it would help them understand the meaning of friendship and responsibility.