Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys play a significant role in developing children's fine motor skills. One can not contemplate a juvenile without a toy. It is a hot topic to discuss whether we should or not buy a large number of playthings for young ones. This essay will reveal the advantages and disadvantages relating to the above - mentioning idea.

To begin with, let us discuss a few advantages associated with it. Firstly, kids love to play with toys and it makes them happy. When a child has many toys to play, they will develop various kinds of skills that will help them in future. Secondly, they have many choices to make everyday and it will help them to stay focused on their activities. They will not get bored of playing with the same toy everyday. For example, a recent study stated that the benefits that a kid will have holding and observing different types of objects.

On the contrary, allowing for too msny playthings has drawbacks. In the first place, the child who gets a new game on demand will be deprived of learnong one necessary aspect of life. They will never learn that sometimes the circumstances are unfavourable and they have to suppress their needs. Another drawback is, they may not play with all the games that we buy them. In this case, it is a wastage of money, which can be utilised for other important activities such as charity, donation.

To conclude, we can say that one should learn to live with the appropriate and necessary amount of items required for various kind of activites. I strongly concede with this thought and we should help children to learn that at times we need to understand and learn to live without such unnecessary demand.