Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

It is true that nowadays parents spend a huge amounts of sum on buying a plethora of toys for their kids. At first glance, it seems to have many advantages, while on deeper dive there is a downside to it. Both the sides of it will be discussed in this essay.

One of the key benefits in buying many games for kids is that they serve an educational purpose. It helps in stimulating different parts of the brain, additionally triggers creative thinking.For instance, games like scrabble help kids improve vocabulary and lexical resource. Moreover, playing with games can instil a healthy spirit, teach competitiveness, that can aid them have better attitude in life. Nowadays, parents have become too much involved with their work and busy schedule, they don’t spend much time with their kids, as a result of which, out of guilt they buy a lots of toys.

Despite of the positive arguments, there are certain drawbacks. With a large number of toys, kids will spend playing them indoor, due to which they tend to become introverts. They loose important skills like working as a team, sharing and leadership qualities. In addition, there is a possibility that children might not be able to concentrate on one single game, as they have a many tempting options around them. Furthermore, all of the toys are made up of plastic and fibre which are hazardous when small kids put them in their mouth and suck it.

In conclusion, there appears to be both upside and downside of having too many toys, however there appears to be a lot of bad effects on the children, hence it is necessary that parents need to monitor the kind and quantity of toys and not over do it.