Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Nowadays, death sentence is considered to be acceptable for murderers and molesters by some people, while others insist on prohibiting this as an obsolete measure in modern society. Although death penalty can serve a preventive tool against cruel crimes, I strongly believe that no judicial system is perfect and error of justice can send innocent people to heaven.

Criminals who was imprisoned for violent crimes are tend to violate laws once they are out of a jail. Such people have usually aquired a hatred to the society for stolen years of their lives. Therefore, their incorporation with other individuals becomes complicated, leading ex-convicts to sociopathic lifestyle. For example, according to the United States administration, about forty percent of rapists in jails were charged repeatedly. Thus, death penalty can potentially prevent a huge number of lives to be destroyed and make the social environment a safer place.

However, even one false positive decidion, which causes a death of an innocent person, is an exorbitant price for the humanity. Provided that every sentence is originated from a human being, who makes mistakes, anyone must not allow judges to take lives. Moreover, every individual has to be able to prove their innocence despite the time they require. For instance, more than the quarter of killers in China were rehabilitated only after their deaths. In other words, imperfection of a judicial system entails a number of died civilians that have never committed any crime.

In conclusion, capital punishment prevents molesters and others from repeating crimes. However, due to mistakes, not only guilty prisoners would be killed, what makes death penalty as an invalid punishment.