Topic Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion

While in the past, criminals were usually punished with the death penalty, nowadays there are other ways of penalizing such individuals. Nonetheless, some people claim that capital punishment should be used in our contemporary society in order to diminish the serious crimes that occur, while others disagree with this statement. This essay is meant to discuss both views, as well as the advantages and disadvantages of reintroducing the death penalty.

On the one hand, a significant advantage of the reintroduction of such a cruel punishment is the decrease of the number of crimes and injustices that take place in our society. Nevertheless, those who intend to commit violent crimes would abort their intentions in order not to be killed. For instance, if one knows that if they commit a murder, if they are caught, they will definitely need to serve the capital punishment.

On the other hand, the most important disadvantage that should be considered before taking any decisions regarding this issue is that this penalty seriously violates the human rights. Furthermore, after committing a crime, many criminals might feel bad for their actions and want to improve their way of thinking by doing community work, instead of being imprisoned or even have their life taken away.

To conclude, I believe that death penalty is an out of fashion punishment that should not be used even on the most dangerous offenders. They should be given the chance to decide whether they want to change and serve other forms of punishment.