Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children Do you agree or disagree

Regarding the evolution and development of technology, people have started using smart devices from younger ages than in the past. Consequently, children tend to spend too much hours on their computers, which can have serious damaging effects on both their mental and physical health. As far as I am concerned, I believe that an extensive use of computers can have mainly negative impacts on young children.

To begin with, a first argument is that most kids use computers to play video games. Furthermore, they are not aware of the consequences of spending too much time in front of a device. One of the greatest negative outcomes can be that of severe illnesses that one can encounter. For instance, the overuse of computers cannot only affect one’s eye sight, but also their health in general. If children spend hours inside and do not go outside to play of take fresh air, they might start to suffer from vitamin deficits or even asthma.

Secondly, another argument is that if youngsters spend most of their free time inside playing computer games, they may become antisocial introverts who are not able to communicate with others or make new friends. This might have negative effects over the years, as after they graduate and get a well-paid job, they will not be able to communicate or work in teams, which can be harmful to their reputation and will prevent them from getting further promotions.

Nonetheless, there are individuals who claim that computers are useful tools for homework and projects that children might need to do. In addition, internet is a great source of information that youngsters ought to use in order to be up to date with all the events that are happening in the world. However, this people are not aware of the consequences of the excessive use of such smart devices.

In conclusion, even though computers are useful utilities that almost everyone uses on a daily basis, children should not be allowed to spend too much time using them. They ought to be permanently supervised when using these electronics, in order for them not to suffer in the future.