Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money? What is your opinion?

In this present era, where everything is expensive which are related to human beings. So, wedding is now debatable in our society, where some of the individuals deem that spending the savings on weddings are joy while, the opponents consider it as a waste of money. In my opinion, such expenses should be saved for the future as well as it can be invested.

Firstly, I think that a big ceremonies will consume lots of savings. Relatives, neighbors, family friends and friends will be invited for such party and this will cost a lot of money to order items of cuisines for them. According, to my experience, when my sister was getting married 110+ people were invited which cost more than 5 lac. Furthermore, this money can be used for those things which will be required after marriage which will not create a burden on the brides. Secondly, the amount can also be given to the poor in our society who don’t get a food for a single time. Which, will help them to build a small shop.

This cash can be invested in different organization which will generate some money for their daily life expenses and they will not require any job for the money. For instance, my uncle daughter has invested all of her marriage expense in a private firm from where she gets 600 dollars every week. Moreover, they can also insert their currency in a life insurance from where they can get benefits like, children school fees.

In conclusion, many people believe that spending a lot of money for marriages would bring happiness and contentment, I personally think that such occasions are a waste of money. Saving this money for use in the future is a much better idea.