Many students take part time jobs while studying in university. Is this good idea or bad idea.

In this contemporary era money is required to satisfy their daily needs. While studying at university level the students start jobs after their classes. From my point of view it has both pros and cons.

To begin with advantages of side jobs, it can be handy when a graduate make the CV after completing the education. A graduate can add his job experience when he send his curriculum vitae for the job at a private firm or other job sectors. If he has an astonishing experience he can acquire a good position. For instance, in this contemporary era, people who have both the experience of work and degree so, they get better opportunities. Furthermore, being an international students so he learn proper communication skills as well he knows about the behavior of different people. When a student is migrated from one country to another so he face a lot of difficulty while speaking and judging new individual notions. For example, in my capability when I shifted to Islamabad and start working so, it was difficult for me to talk at first but, later on with a minute knowledge I was like a parrot.

There are plethora of demerits, firstly, a student will be unable to give complete concentration to studies neither he can learn something new due to limited duration of work. Secondly, an undergraduate might be diverted from his studies for the sake of money and work more to earn. Thirdly, when a schoolboy start earning at young age so he might be addicted to different activities like playing cards and drinking wine and smoking.

To sum up, it have good and bad aspect but disadvantages have outweigh the advantages.