Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe a secured job is more crucial than being satisfied with a job while others believe vice versa. I will discuss both opinions throughout this essay and give my opinion which is on the side of the latter view.

Starting with job security, being an employee with a fixed contract for long years is comes with financial stability. This is because, regardless of the possible mistakes that might a one can do at work, having a solid employment contract would clear the air in terms of staying at that job, therefore this individual can build a financial security. For instance, an employee with a job contract can buy expensive possessives such as a car, a home by getting a loan from a bank. Since this person knows that financially he can afford to paying this debt due to the fact that having a reliable job, every month with a fix amount he can handle and buy things.

On the other hand, being satisfied in work environment not only affect workers well-being in a positive way, but also might increase the efficiency of the worker as well. Because, the more people feel happy about what they do for a living, the more they want to involve in this field by providing their productivity at the highest. For example, happy employees from a sale department of one company may have a strength connection with the clients and thus, the sales of a company may boost.

To conclude, although secured job provides economic stability and allows individuals to invest in what they want easily, I believe being happy and feeling satisfied with a job is more important as this situation effect the individuals state of mind and make them more productive.