Some people say it is a waste of time when plan for future. It is more important to focus on present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that planning the future is wasteful and yet focusing on now is more crucial. I agree with the statement because, living in the moment can positively affect the well-being of a one, and it can make people appreciate to what they have it in this very moment.

As living in a modern world makes people rush on everything, feeling anxious is not avoidable. However, if people can manage to stay at the current time, they would erase this pressure. This is because, controlling everything is not ideal since there are so many possibilities which are beyond our control. For instance, the Covid-19 Pandemic has let many people dealing with a vague. Thinking of what will happen after this pressing problem, would provide people nothing but anxiety therefore would negatively affect their mental health.

Additionally, staying in the moment provide us with great appreciation for what we already have it in our lives. The reason for that is, being in a constant move can sometimes blind people towards to their possessions and their beloved ones. This situation makes people more isolated. For example, according to a recent study those who always works in order to achieve their future goals are the one’s highly likely to end up alone not to mention the sense of isolations. Conversely, if people gratitude and spend more time with their loved ones they can feel more involved and connected.

To conclude, although as our societies function as humans plan their future, I believe that focusing on now is more essential because it can help to maintain a good well-being and arise the feeling of gratitude to what people have in their lives.