Some people say it is a waste of time when plan for future It is more important to focus on present To what extent do you agree or disagree

The future tends to seem unpredictable most of the time. For this reason, there is often argued that planning future is a waste of precious time of life and in certainly necessary to live in the present. However, I completely disagree with this point of view, in my opinion, creating a strategy for the future allows being motivated to succeed in life while maintaining the necessary resources such as the time to lead a happy present life.

To begin with, making clear goals keeps people motivated and ambitious throughout their lifetime. This is important because having an understandable aim may contribute to working hard towards achieving their objectives. This is not to mention numerous distractions in life such as alcohol, drugs and eventually laziness that negatively affects people’s lives. For instance, a career goal to be a competitive programmer and occupy a lucrative work position on a well-known computer company has inspired my friend to complete courses and training apart from his main job.

Moreover, creating a master plan for the times ahead encourages people to use step-by-step approach saving their time. In other words, awareness of main goals appears to give rise to breaking the task down into stages and people can deal with manageable subgoals. It could be best exemplified by a desire to buy own property such as a detached house, where it is decided what neighbourhood should be chosen, what design of a house is wanted and finally, where the money should be taken. Only deciding small chunks of the main goal helps people save time without extra stress and lead to a calm present life. Therefore, despite unpredictable and unforeseen circumstances in life, it is significantly easier to facilitate adjustments in small subgoals.

In conclusion, although many people believe that plans a future waste of time while life should be lived in right now, from my point of view, design a plan for future makes it possible to achieve success staying motivated and save the time of life by solving small tasks to achieve goals.