Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on the topic of living in the twentieth-first century is more pleasant experience than old times. I agree with the statement. I think in this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, no one can deny the benefits of living in the age of advanced technology. This is because technological innovations and improvements offer solutions to our dradgery of daily life toils. Such home utentils as washing machine, diswasher, dryer, fridge not only has improved one's life quality by easing the burden of home cleanings but also has allowed to have more leaisure time. For instance, when we first bought a diswasher to my 90 year-olds grandmother she bursted in tears. When me and my mother asked to her why she is crying she said that, she even would not imagine one day a machine can do all the cleaning of dishes and moreover she added that, she has been suffering from a backpain due to the long-standing time while she is washing dishes by her hands. It turned out that she was crying because of happiness because she will no longer feel that unstandable backpain of hers thanks to the dishwasher. At that time I could not understad her, why she was being so dramatic for such a small gift, but after spending some thought on the matter, I came a conclusion that it was actually not a minor improvement for her imagining the years without having such technology.

Secondly, I think living in the millenium allows people to live more international lives and moreover, this age also provide humans with great opportunities about travelling even to the most removed places. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, for summer holiday me and my best friend planned travel to Tokyo for fourteen days. One day, when I was talking my grandfather on the phone, I mentioned him that soon, I will go to Japan, for a vacay. First he could not understand me, and then he told me that when he was young, he even could not imagined to go such a far away place. He asked me so many detailed questions about plaims and how to get there, how the whole situation is even possible. Nevertheless, at that point I feel so lucky to live in these years, because if would be a young person living in 80 years ago's Turkey, probably I would not even think about living the country since it did sound impossible. Therefore, I think that my genaration is extremely blessed to have options in such a great range.

To conclude, living in the 21st century is completely a blessing unlike our grandparents times. This is not only because many of us have access to the greatest devices and utensils which make our lifes bareable but also travelling and expending one's vision by visiting many places in the different corners of the world is so much easier to do that.