Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtable that aviation industry play an important role in the development of the world. But some people argue that travelling by airplane making a large consumption in fuel and they choose to travel in the ground to save the environment and resources. From my viewpoint, the advantages of plane totally outweigh its disadvantages as great achievements that this industry have contributed.

On the one hand, air pollution have affected by a great amount of factor, typically smoke. For more details, not only air travel make the air being harmful but also the smoke from vehicles such as car, and motorbike and a big volume of cacbon dioxide from industrial companies. Because of that, reducing air travel can not solve the air problem effectively than using public transportations. For instance, Viet Nam is one of the developing countries that have the number of motorbiker which are crowdest due to less using public means of transport.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that travelling is the backbone of the economic in some countries, both developing countries and developed countries. So, if we restrict the air travel, the income of those depend on tourist is no longer stable. Furthermore, it also help to introduce national identities to international friends by exchanging cultures. Besides, some goods are forced to deliver by airline because of the storage, date of use, etc. For example, patients are in the critical situation need viscera from a volunteer live in a far away country. In this case, the transport that has the fastest rate like plane is the first priority to save life. In contrast, if the air travel is restricted, it may the same that the country close the boarder and lead to relating serious consequences.

In conclusion, although some individuals have the thought to make a breakdown of the air travelling because of the bad effect to place where they live. I still support the growth of aviation industry as it is more beneficial in the long run.