Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others

say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and

give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the rising of digital facilities, animals can be seen from everywhere all over the world and are adored by many people. While many activists say that all animals should be protected from dangers, I agree with those who thinks there should be a priority to decide which species should be sheltered and which are not.

On the one hand, protecting all animals seems to be a brilliant idea. Poaching is a major issue nowadays, it is making many species of animals extinct, especially highly valuable ones. When all of them are put away from human touch, which will prohibit the hunting down the animals, they can live a peaceful life. They will only be observed through glass windows of jeeps running through the safaries or in the aquariums. For instance, animal lovers in all over the world has been running a campaign to terminate the practice of whaling, which they consider a violation of animal rights.

Despite the aforementioned facts, only the animals which are classified as endangered should be protected. Every animal has their own predators and preys, except for the case of being on top of the food chain. Sheltering all of them will definitely make the already threatened ones disadvantaged, which will make their declining not prevented, but in contrast faster. Moreover, the species which threaten human life such as rats mostly exists in huge quantity, and therefore need to be regulated, not expand. Therefore, only the animals being on the brink of extinction needs to be concerned of protection.

In conclusion, it is nearly impossible to protect every species of animal, I believe that prerogative should only be given to those who are in danger of being extinct. Classification is needed to be done very carefully, in order to preserve our biodiversity.