Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a belief that parents should permit children to make their own decisions. Some argue that this teaching method will create a greedy and self-centric generation, while others believe that its pros have far outweighed its cons. From my point of view, I agree with the latter statement that many imperative values caused by letting teenagers determine their lives.

On the one hand, many detrimental impacts can occur from early self-decision that should be strictly considered. One of those effects is wrong thoughts among youngsters in the long run. That is because as the young have not had sufficient awareness about the surrounding world, they are thus likely to gain erroneous perception when making their own decisions. For example, children who have a great admire for superhero movies might perceive that violence is the proper way to solve out an issue. In addition, as youngsters always select activities themselves, solitude would rise. Because they will be over self-centric and will tend to rebuff advice from others, they then would become socially isolated. Furthermore, there are various cases that adults cannot control their child's behaviours because of the mentioned problem. In other words, too much of something is never means to be good.

On the other hand, apart from the above drawbacks, advantages from early self-decision are worthy. By choosing what to do themselves, teenagers would be more independence and confidence. Deciding what foods and clothes to buy, for instance, could support them to become decisive compared to those who do not. Moreover, as pupil practice opting reactions daily, they would be able to acquire numerous opportunities in future careers. It is because they tend to be more sensitive towards profitable deals and be able to make quick movements which is the most important skill in today's fast-paced world. As a consequence, these youngsters will hold a higher chance of being successful in their lives.

To conclude, even though allowing too many self-made decisions in early life can be harmful, there are tremendously positive outcomes generated from having rights to decide in decent aspects in the former age.