Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

In our present time, the population has begun to debate whether it is right or wrong to allow children to decide, thus expressing their opinions on everyday topics such as food, clothes and entertainment. In my view, is that young people should be followed by their parents during their decisions.

On the one hand, parents who let their children make their own choices, have more possibility to understand, in a shorter period, the children's tastes and in this manner, this can help them to build their personality. In this way, parents allow their children to start having strong opinions and ideas, giving them more confidence. This can also lead children to achieve great goals in the future.

On the other hand, this situation where young people have the power to choose their needs can lead to uncomfortable and difficult situations for the family. This can bring parents in a position where is extremely tough for them to establish some rules. Over that, children with strong beliefs can also show their preferences by becoming aggressive, selfish or childish. Attitudes like this put parents in a bad situation where they struggle to control it. Moreover, in the future, those children could become a person without an open mind, only focus her or his effort on the things she or he needs.

In conclusion, my opinion is very clear. Parents should teach and accompany their children in their choices, helping them to understand why they prefer that option instead of the other. Also, parents should provide the right punishment if the children become insistent and whimpering during the decision's process.