Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wish. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is often argued that parents should let their children follow the opinion of themselves to make a decision on daily life, whereas someone reckon that influencing children’s decisions is the appropriate behavior. this essay will discuss both views and express my own thinking.

To begin with, restricting children’s freedom to make a decision is comprehensive. When children are still a baby, who do not hold a sense yet. All the things are decided by parents, such as entertainment or eating habit. At the moment, adults are necessary to control their kids as it can conclude the health growth is happened on the kids and this is the responsibility to take care children. Therefore, parents are responsible to control the decisions before their kids become a primary school pupil.

However, the importance of allowing children to follow their aim cannot be ignored. since parent’s opinion may not appropriate or even wrong for the interest of children, adults should concern to release the authority for kids to decide their own choices. For instance, every pupil is compulsory to learn an elective subject in secondary school, because parents may not know the aiming prospect of children, who should be allowed to choose an individual decision as well as create the dream prospection for themselves. As a result, I strongly think that children are available to make the own choice after they become a teenager.

In conclusion, since it is practical to decide the treatment for children according to the ages, affecting the decision of children should be used on baby era as well as demolished after kids are mature.