Some people believe that is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to an horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have a different attitude toward about whether they should be live and work in horizontal cities or vertical cities. While some advocate to live and work can be more helpful in vertical cities, others dismiss them as a bad condition of life and work in horizontal towns. This essay will elaborate both points of view.

Surprisingly, the direct results of the ever-increasing population are often felt in framework of construction and building. As a result of unfettered growth of population is advent of vertical cities. This kind of cities are not only capable to accommodate more dwellers in own but also more affordable owing to optimized spaces. Lack of wasting time throughout daily commute is one of the other positive sides of such cities. Vertical cities or in another word, compact cities, in addition, by providing various facilities and services prevent literally from traffic congestion and also air pollution in order to find access to those. Furthermore, vertical cities are usually met the higher security.

In contrast, others put forward the argument that living and working would be more enjoyable in horizontal cities. The most axiomatic argument is that citizens deal completely with more open spaces, hence they can pleasure to look at the sky and stars at night or watch sunrise and sunlight every day because human need to visit beauty by nature. Living and working in a horizontal city is relatively less dependent on a lot of neighbours and cope with them which can be more persuasive. Lack of noise pollution also is one of the vital factors in living and working in a horizontal town.

To conclude, both of development have plus sides related to current politics in every society. However, I am of the opinion that horizontal cities allow inhabitants feeling freedom, alive and being energetic.