Some people believe that children should make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who think about their own wishes. Others people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

People are of diverse opinion on

whether youngsters should make their own decision. While some are of the view that giving children freehand in making choices will probably lead to the creation of a society where people care about themselves only, others disagree and think it is highly quintessential for them to make decisions on situation that involves them. In my opinion, I believe children’s liberty in making personal choices will make them to be more independent

Some people believe that society will be full of individuals with only self interest if youngsters are giving freedom to make own selection about choices available to them because children at the early only think about what benefit them rather than considering others and if this is allowed to continue till adult life, they might make decisions that are of self benefit thereby leading to deterioration of the society. For instance, a child that is given freedom to select which cloth to wear may choose the one that is contrary to the norms of the society and if this persists, He or She may turn out in adult life to wear clothes that pleases them without regard to the rules and regulations guiding the society. Thus, this will have a negative impact on the society as a whole.

On the flip side, some certain individuals believe that it is crucial for children to make decision on issues of concern to them and I agree as it makes them to more independent. In other words, youngsters will be less reliant on other people when making choices especially in adulthood. In fact, it will enable them to make tough decision when face with challenges where it is difficult to select among the options available. For example, children will be able to carry out activities with less consultation from parents on issues such as marital life or money saving skills most importantly in later life. Therefore, the society will be full of individuals with independent minds

In conclusion, this essay discussed whether youngsters should make their own choices or they should be restricted. While people are of varied opinion, I think children should be giving the mandate to make decisions because it will make them to more independent as they develop into adulthood