Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

We are now living in a fast-paced world where more and more opportunities are opening. Some certain demographic of a society are of the opinion that we have more than enough choices. I completely agree with this view because technology has created more opportunities from which people can make their choices.

To begin, improvement in technology has greatly affected all facet of life. It has impact on every sector or profession which has lead to creation of more from which people can select. For instance, in medical profession, there were few specialties in the past but today, with help of technology, there are more specialties which give the professionals in the field abundance of choices to choose which specialty to follow. Consequently, this does not only enable these professional to have full satisfaction, it has immensely improve the health of the population and also bring about solution to health problems that cannot be cured in the past. Clearly, technology has greatly contributed to creation of more avenues to make many choices.

Admittedly, there are certain populations who have limited choices. This can be attributed to their inability to be relevant in this current world. In most cases it is due to lack of education or technical skill. If people are deprived of these, they will not be able to have enough choices that technology has provided. However, this is not common as it was in the past since the world is now a global village. Taking Africa continent as an example, the rate of illiteracy in the past was high but with technological improvement and growth inclusivity, this gap has been bridged today; therefore people from this continent now have more choices like their counterpart from the western society

In conclusion, this essay argued why we have abundance choices in today’s world. From my own perspective, even though some societies might have some setbacks in making choices, I totally believe that people nowadays have greater number of choices because of involvement of technology