Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In our formal education system, it is commonly known that every student is given homework by their teachers like almost every day. This circumstance might produce several pros and cons about whether the children should take homework every day or not. I believe that to be successful at school, kids need to improve not only in academic matters but also many other aspects.

People tend to understand the meaning of success can be described only by numbers and score written in the academic report, but in reality, it is not. In fact, successful students can be determined also by their attitude, social or organizational skills and many more. Students that are able to get an excellent score but having poor attitude cannot be included as success as well.

Taking away tasks from school is just another way to make students get good scores in the exam. When they do homework, they are repeating the course taught at school and memorize all the things so without realizing, it is already stuck on their head. One good thing about this habit is the students are probably going to do well on the exam because practice makes perfect.

However, doing homework every day prevents kids to explore many other interesting things at school instead of the academic side. They only focus on their grade without considering other sides that actually can be their own strength. Children are only busy making their homework every day rather than joining an English club, student community or student organization as they forget to enlarge their soft skills that might be very helpful in the future.

To conclude, I personally think that teachers should not give homework every day. It does not mean that they do not need it, but it is better not to be that frequent. Teachers should give them some spaces to find out their own potency as they are in the process of self-development