Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

Although competitive physical activities have become a mainstay of the schools' educational programs, some people support the opinion that they do not have a role in school curriculums. I completely disagree with this statement, as I believe that such games are beneficial for students.

With regards to students, the impact that ambitious sports have had on each learner has clear advantages. Firstly, sports are vital for pupils, since they help students' health development and reduce the chances of obesity and getting heart related diseases. For instance, multiple studies have shown that by introducing more sports and exercises in schools, kids are less likely to develop health problems and will ensure that future generations will be healthier and will not have sanity problems. Moreover, students will undoubtedly become fitter and much more active if schools incorporate other sports classes and encourage learners to take up extracurricular sports activities. In addition, physical games also help in the fight against cancer and other lifestyle diseases.

Another point to consider is that by introducing physical games to students will also develop and improve a set of abilities, such as team working, leadership skills and team building, which will be extremely advantageous for future work places. For example, in sports, every player have to collaborate with their teammates to win. While they cooperate with their team members, players generate and sharpen team working, the ability to work as a team, as well as other valuable skills. This is exceptionally beneficial for them, since most corporations require someone with team working and leadership abilities. Furthermore, sports enhance pupils' social skills by offering a chance to encounter and interact with new people, as well as giving them an opportunity to visit foreign countries.

To sum up, I believe that competitive sports are utterly advantageous for students, as they help to tackle with various health problems, improving their vigor and strength, and, besides, help to develop and enhance a set of skills, which will be exceedingly valuable for prospective work places.