Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it that confidence without knowledge is null and void?

It is often a dichotomy amongst people that whether knowledge is superior to confidence in winning big games or confidence itself is sufficient. From my perspective, knowledge coupled with confidence can assist in winning big games. This essay will discuss the reasons why knowledge and confidence both are essential to achieve success.

Firstly, knowledge is important in knowing the rules and regulations of any sports and without that, a sportsman can not play any game. In addition, knowledge can also help in understanding the technicalities of any particular sports. Thus, this proves that without knowledge it is arduous to win any game. To demonstrate, Cricket, which is a popular game worldwide, cannot be played without understanding the technique of playing it and therefore, all the top ranking batsmen are known for their techniques.

On the contrary, Confidence also plays a pivotal role in any sport because it boosts the player's energy from inside his body which outcomes as effective results. It is true that if any sportsman has extensive knowledge of the game, yet he will struggle in achieving goals since he's lacking with requisite confidence. For example, it is often seen that teams beating their opponents morally with their high confidence. Additionally, spectators usually praise those players who are highly confident as compared to those who just have knowledge of the game.

In conclusion, I opine that knowledge and confidence both are vital for winning big games. Needless to say that confidence without knowledge is null and void and cannot produce effective results, as far as winning big games is concerned.