Children Over 15 years should be allowed to take their own Decision without any Interference from Their Parents. Do You Agree or Disagree?

It is universally accepted that parenthood is the most significant blessing for the children. It is often said that progenitors should not interfere in their kid's matters if they are adult teenagers. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree to the statement above because parents can play a vital role for their children and therefore they should be a part of their decision. The following essay will take a look at both sides of the argument.

First and foremost, I believe that a 15 year old child is not enough mature to take his own decisions. This is the age where most of the kids are expecting a lot of care and love from their guardians since they are taking steps in building their careers and one wrong step can lead to the destruction of their future. As evidence, recent research by the government of France has found that children in their country has a high success ration in terms of achieving goals in numerous activities since they took suggestions from their parents before making any commitment. To put it simply, parents are far experienced as compared to the kids and they can assist them in making decisions.

In contrast to this, many support the view that children above 15 years should have a right to live independently. Some people argue that they are capable of choosing their paths owing to technology in the contemporary world which is quite advance that has made them mature enough to decide what is better for their lives. However, others believe that there is a generation gap between the two and consequently, guardians may force them to choose what they might think is suitable for their kids but eventually it is not. To put in other words, children in this age and era are distinguished from their parents in terms of the generation gap, thanks to science and technology.

To recapitulate, people may opine that teenagers can think for the betterment of their lives due to the existing technology, I believe that parents are essential and should be indulged in making decisions by children as they are far more experienced and loyal to their kids.