Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is universally accepted that crime is a misdeed and it makes people offensive in certain ways. Many support the view that people often do illegal acts because of the adversity in society while some believe that they are criminals by their nature. From my perspective, I believe that deprivation is the real cause of crime since everybody is concerned about their families and their living. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

In this age and era, it is true that life is being an injustice to a myriad of people owing to high competition in the societies. Those people who are working hard in their lives but have no connections are paid less as compared to those who have links in the high authorities. This leads to crime when an individual compares himself to the other person. One prominent example is the working labor, who work so hard day and night without taking any day off and earns lower than a person who sits on a chair for a few hours and getting highly paid. Eventually, This is where an individual ignores the law and act in an illegal manner.

On the other hand, some people believe that crime is not accepted at any cost since it is an unlawful act. They opine that criminals have chosen their path because that is in their blood. Most criminals do crime because they love to show their dominance on other people who helps them in many ways. To illustrate this, recent research of the United States declares that almost half of the criminals in the central jail of America have done crime because they want to get fame by being superior to others.

To recapitulate, many people think that criminals do crime because it is the part of their nature, I strongly support the view that it is the cause of indigence and penury which makes it difficult for them to survive in a society.