Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business.

Why do you think it is? What could be done to encourage more people to take an interest in the arts?

Art is thought to be the most crucial part of cultural heritage. However, it has changed in recent times owing to the change in the priorities of individuals. From my perspective, people often consider science, technology, and business as their career because of parental pressures. This essay will first explain the problems followed by the solutions.

To commence with, It is universally accepted that parents want their children to be successful in their lives and they believe that educational fields such as medical, science and technology can only make their kids successful. This pressure plays a pivotal role and leads to change the focus of the children and therefore, they often decide to choose those paths in which there are already people triumphant. For instance, a recent survey of the Pakistani government outlines the fact that 97% of the students are graduating in the field of either Information Technology, Medical, Engineering or Business whereas only less than 1% have chosen arts as their career goal.

Nonetheless, to bring back the attention towards Arts society in general, and parents, in particular, they have to change their mindsets regarding being conscious about the success and encourage their kids to select educational fields with freedom. Moreover, newspapers and media can also play a significant role in promoting Arts by advertising multiple jobs with high pays so that it could remain popular among those who are interested in this field. Lastly, government authorities should also provide platforms such as a competition on national television, to showcase their talents and skills who are good at this.

To recapitulate, it is a fact the Art which is an important part of the culture, is losing its value due to the parental and societal factors. Nevertheless, the interest could be revived by generating awareness through media.