Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that its better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often a dichotomy amongst people that whether they should remain an employee in a single company for their whole life or they should move to different working places. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before reaching a concrete decision.

To commence with, the advocate of the first view argues that employees should work in a similar company throughout their working life because it takes a plethora of efforts and hard work in order to create a reputation in an organization. For instance, it is certainly true that the oldest person in terms of working hours has the quality of being worthy and almost all of the junior staff have to respect him in the organization. Moreover, they also believe that it shows a strong commitment of the employee with the company and in many cases, they are rewarded by a myriad of incentives. For example, one of my uncles is in the same bank from years. He started his job at the age of 24, as a cashier and today, he is 45 years old as an area manager. In addition, for such a strong commitment, the bank has gifted him a brand new car of the latest model which worths a lot.

On the contrary, many support the view that people must change their working places with time. They believe that in order to gain vast experience in their field, it is essential to switch the working environment where interaction with new faces will always help in learning new and working in the same company might have an adverse impact on a worker such as depression. Furthermore, people might also end up losing their interest in the job and eventually they will become less productive. A research conducted by the University of Wollongong reports that just over half of the Australians switch their job to avoid being dull and want to stay productive.

To recapitulate, undoubtedly, there are numerous benefits of working in a similar organization for life such as a high reputation and exceptional incentives. Nevertheless, I strongly opine that people should move to another organization after a certain period of time as it will assist them in gaining quality of experience as well as remain productive.