Art is considered an essential part in all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science ,technology and business. Why do you think that is happening? What could be done to encourage more people to take interst in arts?

Art and craft has played occlusal park in all cultures across the globe. From evolution of cave paintings to canvas, making sculptures to building monuments, the beauty and significance of art can be witnessed in every sphere of life. However, it is to be noted that less people appreciate art and emphasize more on science, technology and business.

Due to revolution in human existence from ancient age to modern period developments in science have also taken place. Gone are the days when people had to to travel for days and months on bullock carts and horses, and also, send and receive messages from people living at distant places through by means of pigeons and messengers. People who are at antipods can exchange texts through mobile phones. The introduction of different modes of transport such as car, motorbike, ship and aeroplane have made travelling and trading much more convenient.

Moreover, advancement in medical sciences has enabled doctors enabled to achieve task which was once considered impossible. Researches have discovered cure for many deadly problems such as polio, cancer and organ transplant. Also, research for eradication of various diseases is under process some of which have been successful in the past. As far as business is concerned, people are prioritising business more to make a living for themselves and their family members. The world today is facing cut-throat competition in business sector which has made human beings machines who work day and night to make the most out of their time and earn a sufficient amount.

Furthermore, in order to encourage people to take interst in arts certain measures should be initiated. The government should introduce some awareness programmes where people are educated about the importance of art. Art galleries and museums should be constructed to restore art and reach audience. The school authorities should organise art competitions to boost the interest of children in art and enhance their creativity.

Conclusively, more people should be encouraged to take interst in arts as the past is the key to present and future. Art represents culture and heritage. It depicts about past events, therefore, it holds great importance in the modern era.