Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert of the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is evident that a great number of travelers are choosing their destinations which have extreme conditions such as Sahara, Antarctica. It is often said that these places are a big threat to human life, nevertheless, this also offers an enhanced exposure to live and feel the thrill for the tourists.

To commence with, many people are heading to such extreme places because most of them are bored with visiting similar popular places around the world. A myriad of people desired to see unusual places that bring confidence in them. For example, my uncle has toured almost 80 countries around the globe and now he's planning to go to Nagan Kagan which is a very difficult place to visit in Pakistan. Moreover, some travelers are also seeking new challenges in tourism and that's another reason they want to see these places.

On the contrary, visiting these places can be a threat to one's life. Since there are not several facilities available in terms of transportation, food, medical and others, it could be definitely a high risk to visit these places. Additionally, high temperatures can also affect human life in certain ways owing to the extreme environment which is not familiar to these travelers can certainly cause a life-death. For instance, The Times has reported that a large proportion of the tourists suggested other travelers to not visit these places since they struggled in every aspect of life and therefore, they had a terrible experience.

To recapitulate, while it has been observed that there a growing number of people heading to such places which have difficult conditions, I believe that it could be highly risky to go there with a lack of facilities, nonetheless, it also gives great exposure and mesmerizing experience of thrill.