Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the past decades, the advancement of medication that enhance the strength of the seniors has translated into late retirement in most affluent nations. Alongside this changing pattern in population, the latest sociological discoveries has casted light on the necessities for people to retire after 60 in order to sustain both individual physical condition and the provision of jobs. This essay will use the example from these academic work to assert that people who aged 60 should quit their jobs to enjoy the late life.

To begin with, retirement is intuitively perceived as a corollary of weakened physical constraint. What this means is that the constantly vigorous lifestyle in one’s adulthood, to a considerable extent, has emasculated one’s physical ability, whereas continuing such vibrant life probably aggravates their conditions. For instance, recent empirical research from the World Health Organisation ascertained that working after 60 often increases the potential for one to get chronic diseases entailing heart attack and joint pain in the subsequent decade. Consistent with this line of thinking, coupled with a enjoyable lifestyle, one is likely to gain his longevity after retirement.

Another pivotal component to remember, meanwhile, is the sustainable development of labour markets. This is because the job opportunities are invariably restricted in most business sectors, and retirement is somehow ensure the continuous promotion in a general career path. In fact, after being interviewed by the Labour Force Consulting Group, the majority of employers admitted that they often consider the promotion of an experienced staff upon the resignation of their managers. Seen in this light, the leave of the senior workforce broadly constitutes a chance for rewarding the juniors who gained sufficient sophistication, which then sustain the diversity in labour markets.

In conclusion, there is ample evidence suggesting that retirement is essential to both individual longevity and societal development. Given the strength of evidence, it is predicted that the government will enact any measures to coerce people who age 60 into retirement in the foreseeable future.