Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to a university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, tuition fees are implied to be one of the most influential factors that affect the decision of people about going to tertiary education. Many opine that the government had better assist the students by covering their higher education tuition by virtue of the fundamental educational rights of people. From my perspective, I would take issue with this statement as I believe that both students and society may suffer many detrimental effects from this change.

Initially, the provision of higher education may give rise to some damaging impacts on the students while studying and even after graduating from university. Undeniably, when the free-college policy is implemented for all scholars, college qualification is no longer a guaranteed ticket to their favorable occupations. This is because the more bachelor's degrees are issued, the more job competition they may confront. Additionally, if the learners are able to pursue college without fees, they are not appealed by the scholarships anymore, which leads to the loss of motivation in making effort in studying. Hence, their academic performances cannot be as good as they should be.

Furthermore, not only employees but the aforementioned trend also has negative effects on society. This statement is well-grounded as the total money is used to make up for the loss due to waiving tuition putting a great strain on the budgets of other aspects. This probably brings about some unwanted social situations namely budget deficits, tax hikes, etc. While, in lieu of wholly paying for the fees of higher education, the government is well expected to invest that money in the labor market, and welfare which considerably better human life.

In conclusion, with mentioned reasonable explanations, I strongly suppose that free tuition should not be applied in university.