Some people believe famous people s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems Others think celebrities make the problem less important Disscuss both view and give your opinion

The involvement of many renowned people in assisting international aid projects has become a subject of controversy in recent years. While there are some negative opinions towards this issue, I personally believe that these supports have much potential in attracting more attention from the public.

On the one hand, the reasons why people insist that celebrities are likely to weaken the importance of non-profit assistance are as follow. Since famous people attract the public through their image, the crowd will only focus on their stars rather than the existing problems. As a result, campaigns that borrow well-known ones sometimes end up publishing for them alone instead of the initial target. Moreover, if the artists join in the programs, other citizens will consider there are already available fund. Therefore, they no longer need to support for the underpriviledge.

On the other hand, there are many benefits inviting super stars to participate in charity activities. Firstly, they are so influential that the media will spend a large proportion of their time showing the related news and bring the information to larger number of viewers. Secondly, because of the famous stars, more of the inhabitants can be able to access things which they have never concerned before. Thus, it helps widen the amount of donation given for the needed organizations.

In conclusion, although well-known people can be a problem to aid program, they have more advantage in getting success for an aid to disadvantaged places.