Some people believe that following children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Following children to make their own choice on their needs was believed result individualism on their character, although some people believe that habit will help the children to be more independent. Some people believe that follow the kids to decide on their daily needs is believed result individualism on their character, although others believe that habit will help the children to be more strong independent. Some Children learn to make choice regarding their daily needs. They tend to let their child make their own decision easily without opinion from them, however this habit has a drawback if they cannot control the desire of their child, also their child will have selfish character. My essay will compare both views of this idea and also there is my idea how to balance this habit.

When the children have authority to make decision regarding their life especially daily needs, then it can stimulates them to be independent and grow up as individuals that have strong character because the children who are practiced to make decision right from childhood will often face directly with challenges. Furthermore, they know well their wish and goal in life and be attracted to be more successful than one who has no clear purpose of life. In 2018, Psychology department of Indonesia University found that 8 out of 10 kid who practice intensively to be independent have a high ambition in life.

This idea has a critical drawback. Kids who have these freedom are inclined opportunity of becoming selfish individualist. The research found that children who have this habit is careless with others, then it definitely impact their social life when they grow up as adult, and as social human people cannot force their own needs to others.

All in all, the kids absolutely should practice to choose their own needs in life, so they become independent people in the future, but the parents should control their behaviour and teach them to respect to other’s rights. Furthermore, When they grow up as a mature they have freedom to bravely make some decisions while also have good empathy to others.