Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things rather than arts such as painting and music To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that the funds provided by the government should be used in sectors like education and healthcare rather than art and entertainment industry. I partly agree, that spending in education and health care facilities will benefit the whole society, however, arts are also important for a country to maintain its cultural integrity and this shall not be ignored.

Performing arts, is one of most popular industry, attracting large amount of audience across the globe. Tourists, especially visits different countries in order to know and learn the traditional culture including dance and music. Such activities generates huge revenue and helps to rise the economy of a nation. In India Folk dance like Garba, Bharatnatiyam and Kathakali brings in a lot of tourist from around the world every year and contributes a lot to the growing economy. Also, a lot of employment and job opportunities opens up while organizing such events. So, a small investment toward such popular activity will definitely help the government to generate enough funds from them.

On the other hand government has other responsibilities too like, providing people with good educational institutes, better health care system and transportation services. All these sectors are really important for the welfare of a nation. Having good education system will ensure the better growth of future generation. And,with proper medical facilities many people will be saved and a right of treatment is guaranteed to everyone regardless of their financial status. So, spending more in such areas shall be a priority for the government, as it will give a quality life to every citizen.

In conclusion, I agree that a small amount shall be allocated to the different artistic activities, as it also generates huge revenue that can be used for promoting the arts, and the majority of government's budget can be distributed to other areas. So, in this way sectors like education and healthcare can have enough funds as they are considers to be the most important area that needs proper funding as it results in the development of future generation and saves the lives of elderly people respectively.