Some people believe that government should increase the number of sports facilities to improve public health, while other believe this has little effect and we need other measures to improve it. Discuss and give your opinion?

Nowadays, sports are really important and needful for public health. some people think that to improve is provide more facilities for sport. however, I would argue that this would not have so much impacts on public health and that other measures are required.

On one hand, some people who love to do sport will join with the right schedule and curriculum at facility to fill up the desire of doing exercise. Also, if people see more facilities at places they would exercise more frequent and even they will ask friends to do exercise with them, this may give people gain more motivations than say at negligent home or work. people working at office, for example, when they finish work they can go with their coworkers to do exercise with them or ask someone they know to go to the sport places, so they have more fun and they will make it schedule.

On the other hand, people who are “couch potato” do not care about this sports places. For those people, doing sport is something irrelevant to their lifestyle. some would claim that they are busy, others would just being lazy and enjoy food only and those will never want to do sport. Additionally, most of the facilities are expensive, people who love and enjoy doing sport, for instant, they are willing to do sport at home and learning from Youtube or apps for training to be healthy without any problems. Furthermore, citizens have to pay tax so it would be better if the government spend the tax to protect environment or another purpose.

In conclusion, public heath need to be improved, however, facilities are not essentially necessary. this would have a little effect on community but not the most important things to improve public health.