Some people believe that government should spend money on new building rather than renovating existing building. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The governments use public money in many ways. Duties of governments such as reconstruction or building of new official places require substantial money which should be spent carefully. In my opinion, allocating funds on new buildings is a cost-effective way of management of government budget. More durable and comfortable new buildings may serve public best.

At first, constructing new building enable stronger home or offices,which contain contemporary steel and bricks, to last longer times. For example, in 1998 İstanbul earthquake, the most of the old building,some of them was revejunated previously, demolished at the first attack although many new buildings stayed erected. These apartments saved many people’s lives and fortunes. During natural diasters to avoid loss of money and protect citizens, the governments should new buildings.

Similarly, these accommodation centers serve more comfortable and modern places to voters who deserve it. For instance, British Art museum is a modern building with its spacious area which host many visitors all around the year. Many tourist easily reach the all facilities of the museum thanks to the modern construction of the building and eventually this return as more touristic income to the government. Artistic Official or private facilities creates opportunities for governments to get more revenue.

In conclusion, durable and modern official buildings are more life saving for governments. I belive that spending on new building is not unnecessary action. In future, its appear constructions will be designed more cost-effectively.