Some people believe that governments must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone.

What do you think about this?

Taxing the people is a topic for debate. Several adults believe that the Government should levy huge taxes on general public in order to provide best facilities to all citizens in need. I my opinion, this proposition is imperative for making this society equally beneficial to all human beings.

Increasing the tax rate can benefit the country in numerous ways. Firstly, this additional funding would help the regulating authorities to provide better Health Care facilities to poor community. In development countries like India, good medical facilities are available only to wealthy people and people who cant afford these expenses are not given proper financial assistance. To Illustrate, as per a research conducted by WHO, approximately 25% of Cancer patients have died in India without monetary backup. Therefore, excessive income to the governing body could facilitate provision of free medical facilities to all living in the country. For the above mentioned reason elevating the tax amount from public is indispensable.

Apart from providing good Health Care system, inflated income could also pave way to free education for all. In poor nations, parents do not send their offspring to schools and colleges due to their in-affordability. For Instance, as per a latest survey 90% of children in economically backward countries are not exposed to basic education also. However, increased funds to government could serve as a bridge in providing free education for all younger generation in the country. This advancement will definitely produce a better economy in future.

To recapitulate,through high revenue, the dream of free education and health care could come true for many surviving in poor and developing countries. From my point of view, taxes are to be increased to serve the poor in a better way.