It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

Different people holds their opinions differently regarding the effect of modern technologies cultural environment. The question is whether massive use of technology has adverse effect in our existing culture. The following essay examines this issue in detail and presents my opinion, which fully disagrees with the notion that technology advancement has such negative correlation.

To begin with, it is irrefutable to state that modern engineering has affected our life style in negative aspect, in some cases. Needless to say, with the advent of technology, certain groups of people are trying to misuse it in such a way that it has scattered our social feelings. For example, because of advancement of science and technology, various countries have created destructive weapons, which is biggest threat to human kind these days. To response of this, there is unhealthy competition between superior nations for designing and building more ruthless weapons. Thus, if there were no research and development in science and engineering, our world today would be very peaceful thereby reflecting harmony every in world.

However, I completely disagree with the overall statement that technology is curse for our culture and traditions. In fact, it has boosted and promoted our local cultural festival like never before due to its wide applied applications. A recent survey from Sociology department of Kathmandu University, for instance, have reported that in Nepal huge amount of people are following local festival more and more as compared to last five years. The primary reason for this progress is advancement in internet technologies, where social event are promoted and followed by numerous applications like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

To recapitulate, although there are some pitfalls of technology advancement but in my opinion it is a boon for our society. Furthermore, the above paragraphs have proved that it is a imperative source and pragmatic way for fostering our local culture. So, the idea that engineering tools are halting our cultural aspects is completely invalid.