It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, technological advancements have transformed the world radically. It is thought by some that this advancement challenges traditional roots and the traditions may be forgotten in the future, as a consequence, these two elements can coexist. This essay largely disagrees with this assertion as many nations in today’s world still have their customs and traditions preserved while they are technologically advanced.

Development in any field either in science or technology can never threaten the culture of a nation if its government spreads awareness about its traditional values. For instance, numerous Asian countries such as Japan, China and India are equipped with modern technology and still preserve their culture. The reason for this is the governments of all these states emphasis the local traditions by celebrating various festivals which connects its citizens with their heritage and customs. Thus, despite being well equipped with modern innovations a country can maintain its cultural roots intact.

However, few countries may not be able to maintain this balance due to the increased western influence technology brings. To demonstrate, youngsters in South Korean often refrain themselves to converse in their local dialect as they perceive English more important. This scenario only happens when a nation starts to follow foreign trends because of the lack of consciousness of their own unique identity.

In conclusion, it might seem technological developments challenge traditions and customs, but many countries are an example of this coexistence, in my opinion, these both can complement each other if people are not greatly influenced by western disturbance.