It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

The advent of modern civilization has been marked by using the latest technology to communicate information at a faster rate and hence cultural norms are often challenged by this. The reason for this is that the uniqueness of each culture lies in the traditional views and values which are ingrained into youngsters from a young age. However, due to online sharing platforms, most ideas and ways of viewing at similar events have changed and therefore I opine that it is important to restrict the use of technology to preserve cultures that have been developed over a few centuries.

Firstly, there are many benefits of advances in technology, it make words small and closer where ever you are, in several aspects especially in communications, moreover, it’ll be able to present more help in social activities, which make others know more about different people, furthermore it save our old culture an example of this many people use communication method to introduce them culture to word, or use it to show them youths the old story about them country, technology help specialization to discover and record to hidden culture like national Geography’s documentary episodes.

Unfortunately, another point is that if we continue consider more about advances technology sooner we’ll lose our identity, our colloquial and other parts of our traditional cultures by influence with other civilization while we are looking to be one of an international member, an example youth create new words from different language to use in our Sudanese language to be more attractive and modern, it make big part of new generation don’t know much about different colloquial and slang, on the other hand national culture can’t face technology progressing and replacing mainly parts of this cultures.

Finally, in my opinion starting works to use advances technology to save and presenting old traditional as well as it can be ,this way it’ll be more positive to save both part advances technology and traditional culture, to show our next generation how we use both sides with lose any part, no one is say stop evolve but, we can progress without lost our identity .