Some people believe that a government's responsibility should provide care and financial support for people after they retire. Other said that people should help themselves. Do you agree or disagree, and what is your opinion?

The progress of a country depends on several factors, one of which is the priority of government expenditures towards proper fields. While for some science is considered to be more beneficial area to spend money on, I am of the opinion that is better to allocate equal amount of funds to both science and other subjects for the sake of a country.

It is true that science has been one of the most favorable reasons nowadays the world has reached its highest development rate. In other words, recent technology advancements and big innovations facilitating our lives in many ways are how we have benefited from studying science subjects. If humanity had not paid enough attention to improvement in technology and medicine -both are the examples of scientific areas- living standards of people would not have risen to such a high level in short period of time.

Apart from that, other subjects, such as art and sport should not be evaluated as poorly effective since they have undeniable impact on promoting a country. The world has seen many eminent sports-people and artists making some countries be recognized all over the world , which, in turn, has affected many other fields to develop in these counties. People’s keen desire towards these two areas are the main reasons of this trend.

To take a different aspect to support the idea that they should equally be evaluated, the improvement in one sphere naturally paves the way for another. To be more specific, the financial benefit obtained from technological development could be used to develop the area of art and other fields as everything in this world depends on money.

All in all, there are quite many reasons to root the argument that science subjects should be given priority while investing money. Both scientific and others subjects are crucial if given appropriate support by goverment.