Some people think that teenagers who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adult criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, juvenile offenses improve in both developed and developing countries alike. Thus the majority of people claim that younger people who break the law should be punished as the same way as older criminals. Personally, i strongly disagree with this opinion, as it leads to adverse consequences.

From the psychological point of view, teenager’s brain is more flexible than adults. As teens do not have an ability to compare the true from false, they can easily make make a mistake. As a result, it leads juveniles do an unlawful act. At this point, the parenting play a crucial role. If parents be more cautious to their teens, they can inhibit any possible fellow in early ages.

Secondly, teenager’s brain system is more variable than adult’s. Juveniles think distinctly than aged person. For instance, the goverment’s solution to preventing the breking laws is strict punishments for adults. However, if this solution implement on young criminals, they will continue to act as criminal , in particulary with more willingness. Eventually, as the number of younger criminals will climb , the goverment should be accountable for them.

To recaputulate, breakes of law should not be spared of punishment, yet i believe young offenders should be dealt with differently from adults.