Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that only challenging hobbies can bring people satisfactory feelings and attract them to continue doing. In my opinion, interesting hobbies do not have to be difficult because people have different needs.

On the one hand, some people think activities that challenge them make them excited when they are doing it. They can gain a sense of fulfilment because mastering in a difficult hobby is similar to learning a skill. For example, people enjoy doing scuba diving even though it might be fatal if they are not careful enough underwater. If an activity is easy to do without hard work or professional training, those who want to have a unique experience would feel bored. Easy hobbies are not attracting to keep doing and people may give up after a short period of time.

On the other hand, some activities can be pleasurable for various reasons and they do have to be difficult. First of all, more and more people having hobbies for relaxing purpose and they want to refresh themselves and escape from an increasingly stressful life. Taking reading books as an example, most people read fictions and novels in their free time because their brain can take a rest and do not need to work hard when they read those books. Also, some people have hobbies for health, and they would be happy if they can keep fit by doing their hobbies. For instance, Yoga is a very popular hobby for people in all age ranges due to the mental and physical pleasure it brings with.

In conclusion, people gain happiness from different things so as from hobbies. All the activities can be enjoyable no matter they are extremely challenging or no need to use your brain.