Some people believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment and only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, Improving the environment becomes most concern problem in the world. However, the contribution of governments and large companies are not enough to change current situations. In my opinion, individuals should join to make more differences.

It is necessary for everyone to share the mission of protecting the environment. For instance, while global warm happened, it will impact people over the world or pollution from a company can cause disease to residents living nearby. if only several groups from government care about that problem, it is even hard to keep the situation of the environment become worse.

The environment covers all perspectives. Hence, it seems pretty good if huge companies or government association with strong finance ability manage a project of improving environment. But we can not find too many such team or companies can deal with those missions. While everyone is under the effect of the environment, it is a better way to solve the issue is to call for people to enlarge their influence in protecting the environment. In 2004, Bill Gates raised funding support to rebuild the Amazon forest were disappeared by fire, the mission was much easier and faster while more people in Brazil came to plant new seeds.

Besides improving the current status, one of the important mission is to keep it in good condition in the long-term. What happens if official associations from governments and large companies start a project and then they totally forget it without any care. It is a fact that the environment will return the bad condition fast. Hence, to make environment better and better, all people should be joined and share the responsibility. In Vietnam 3 years ago, the government urges to change a river in capital Hanoi, they waste a huge amount of money, however, the situation cannot better because of garbage from resident and small factories near the river.

In conclusion, protecting and improving the environment is our responsibility, everyone can act together, not just several groups but small individual to cover all problem happened.