Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently, the phenomenon of people’s reactions about bad situations and its corresponding impacts have sparked a philosophical dispute. In this regard, whereas some people are of the opinion that they should accept such bad situations as low income or job dissatisfaction, others believe that trying to improve these situations is far better. In my view, mankind should attempt to promote bad situations into more convenient conditions.

Obviously, struggling with such situations as the lack of money or tolerating poor conditions in workplace, eventually leads to miscellaneous psychological issues. For example, nagging about long work hours ends up different levels of stress. Generally speaking, to avoid psychological problems, we should make efforts to enhance improper situations rather than giving up.

What’s more, groundbreaking progresses along the history stem from the fact that a few prodigies always didn’t content their situations. As a tangible example, loads of people dissatisfied from long-hauling trips by horses in not far distant past, hence a few of them came up with novel solutions, like invention of cars.

However, other people, particularly religious ones, state that the unpleasable circumstances which they face with them in their entire life, are their destiny. On the other words, it is written for them to suffer bad situations, so these kinds of difficulties elevate their spirits to much higher levels of morality.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that the merits of doing our best to enhance current bad situations instead of accepting them far outweigh its downsides. Imagine, all people around the four corners of the globe raise a white flag before bad situations, so are mankind capable of gaining breathtaking achievements or can they shed light on the darkest spots of science?