Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Determination has always been among the valuable qualities of successful individuals, and those who achieve remarkable success are constantly striving for a better future and improving their situation regardless of any difficulties. There are undoubtedly many advocates of this characteristic, while some people argue that it would be better to let things happen the way they are. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and outline why I side with the former view.

To begin with, it is widely believed that life is a series of challenges set on your way, and overcoming them is the only way to make it more meaningful and happy. What I mean by this is that trying not to be discouraged by harsh circumstances and heading forward gives our lives a precious purpose, and we tend to feel that we actually live to fulfill it rather than exist meaninglessly. Furthermore, a strong will against bad situations acts as a precursor towards success, and only when the challenges have been conquered can you realize the satisfaction of fruition. Take students for example, students trying to do their best in their tests and exams have a tendency to become outstanding people in the future, while those who choose to indulge themselves and keep complaining about their pressure are overwhelmed by any hardness they may face.

On the other hand, some people hold the view that a better approach is to simply accept things that happen. It is their belief that everything is predestined to follow a particular path, and we should not waste any efforts trying to change it. This is true to a certain extent, as many unfortunate people still suffer from many problems such as poverty or starvation despite being highly determined to become better.

To sum up, I strongly believe that fighting for our own life is definitely the way we should live, and trying to improve our situation no matter what it takes will surely bring some positive results, even in the smallest things. Each of us should maintain our little spark to find meaningful values in this stressful life and believe in a better scenario waiting ahead.