Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about whether people should accept some bad situations, such as unsatisfactory job and a lack of money, or they should try to improve them. There are both pros and cons to each case.

Accepting an unpleasant situation can rarely benefit a human-being. It cannot be disagreed that, compared with high salary jobs, the ones with lower salaries, and that are unsatisfactory have fewer responsibilities. As a result, the people who are employed in such jobs can certainly improve their mental health or moods. However, this is for only certain cases and people who are in bad situations are more likely to get depressed. It can be due to the lack of money and problems associated with it. If people cannot afford their day-to-day necessities, such as electricity and gas bills or food expenses, they are unlikely to feel happiness. Thus, to avoid dealing with problems does not have any huge advantages.

Although there can be some consequences when trying to improve in tough days, there are obvious benefits as well. In today’s competitive world, it is really hard to find a satisfactory job, even after so many trials or applications for such jobs. Therefore, in this situation, people can be under huge stress. Nevertheless, it is also possible to succeed and earn some money in other fields, such as business. If someone manages to create a successful business, it can obviously lead to better life as they can be financially more stable. When people have more money, they will have more opportunities as well. These may include travelling, buying new cars or houses. Clearly, it is better to try in any unpleasant situation.

In conclusion, it is highly unlikely that people will improve their lives if they take no action on their problems. Therefore, it is more preferable to try to deal with them.