Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Everybody has a unique way of reacting to the good and bad situations of life. These reactions can be caused majorly due to job and money. There are some people learn to live with adverse conditions like unsatisfactory job and low on money, while others do believe that it is possible to pull oneself out of it. This essay will discuss both of these perspectives, and try to reach a conclusion by the end.

There are a plethora of reasons why one would prefer to stay in a bad circumstance which may not be always be controlled. There are many working professionals who are not happy with their work and job title, yet choose to stay in it. This can be because the person is not well qualified to take up higher level role. In order to earn the required qualification, one has to dedicate some time to take up such course which may not be possible due to poor financial conditions or personal commitments. As a result of which they have to wait for years to gain appropriate experience to jump the ladder. Moreover, economic conditions like recession can have a direct effect of job market and money flow within a country. During times like this, there are many organisations that go out of business, hence leads to employees losing jobs. It is best to hold on to an existing job irrespective of personal dissatisfaction or less salary, as something is better than nothing.

On the other hand, with mere hard and smart work it is possible to reach dream job. People who choose to stay in unsatisfied job face many problems in long run, both mentally and physically. A sense of disappointment and regret develops in their minds, which consequently will effect their personality and life. There are many ill-effects that follow through, hence rather than such adversity it is better to take a chance and try and improve the situations as and when possible. For instance, if a person aims for a role that requires an additional masters degree, then in order to get promoted for that role, one can take a sabbatical and go for studies. The positive outcome of this may not be seen immediately, but will definitely make a difference and opens new paths of growth.

Lastly, in my opinion, it is better to snap out of a bad situation as quickly as possible as this will lead to long term happiness and self-satisfaction, which are quite essential to lead healthy life.