Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The journey of life prepares us with countless experiences of ups-and-downs which sometimes cause frustration and sadness. Often are we told to take everything in as they are, yet there are people who insist on altering the circumstances for the better. As every adversity is personal, I believe people should respond to it in their own preferences.

Life itself is uncertainty; we should prepare for whatever comes to us with a generous heart. Despite being educated to plan ahead by parents and society, we can never manipulate every factors in our life -- billions of people have their blueprints laid out for this year regarding their career, study and gatherings with loved ones, only to be suspended or terminated by the epidemic. However, as much as they acknowledge the temporariness of such catastrophe, people learned to understand and accept the situation with time.

Nonetheless, acting proactively in face of difficulties is also one ideal approach, as changes are essential to maintain an equilibrium of our mentality and move on to next stage of life. Going through a heartbreak, one might feel tormented and hopeless. Since the die is cast, come choose to pacify his/her soul through actions such as a solitary trip or a makeover. It is the positive and initiative attitude that enables one to carry on with life.

At the nadir of fortune, people react differently to ease themselves from the sufferings. While there is not an universal solution, we needs only to seek our own answer so as to experience a transient life of no repents.